How To Delete Photos From Auto Backup

How To Delete Photos From Auto Backup? It is always a good advice to prepare backup copies of your data to prevent any data loss in future. With the launch of Google Photos application from Google, your android smartphone will automatically make backup copies of all photos (and videos) in Google Photos application unless you turned it off manually.
Also Read: How To Fix “Thread Stuck In Device Driver” Error In Windows 10 – The Definitely Guide 2017
What you will do, if you don’t want to auto backup all your photos to Google backup servers. In this case, you can manually delete all your photos or your choice of photos from Google Photos application. In order to prevent auto backup of photos, you need to disable auto backup feature in your android smartphone.
This tech guide will explain you how to delete photos from auto backup in android smartphones and how to disable auto backup feature in smartphones to avoid further auto backup of your photos to Google servers. You can delete photos from auto backup:
by either deleting photos from Google Photos Application on your smartphone Or
by opening Google Photos website from internet browser on your computer or smartphone. How To Delete Photos From Auto Backup On Android Smartphones By Google Photos Application
You can delete photos from auto backup by deleting photos from Google Photos App from your android smartphone.
First of all, you need to open Google Photos from your smartphone. Google Photos will look like this:

See also  Grammar Check Software: Best Way To Check Grammar

Now select photo you want to delete by pressing long on one photo. If you want to select multiple photos, you need to select photos one by one by long press on photos. Al long as you select one photo or multiple photos to delete, a blue bar will display at the top. Now select the second icon (bin like icon) from right side as show in image below:

A pop-up window will display:

Click on “Move to trash” at the bottom right side. Your auto backup photos will be moved to trash. Photos will be deleted from trash after two months.
This is the whole procedure to delete photos from auto backup on android smartphones or Samsung smartphones.
Now we will move to next method to delete photos from auto backup on smartphones.
How To Delete Photos From Auto Backup On Computer By Visiting Google Photos Website
(Whole procedure is same just like to delete photos from auto backup on Google Photos Application on smartphone)
You can also delete photos from auto backup by visiting Google Photos website from your internet browser on computer or smartphone. Here is a simple procedure to delete pictures from auto backup on your computer.
Open photos.google.com from your browser. Enter you Gmail address and password to open your Google Photos backup on web browser.
Remember that you need to give that Gmail address and password which is also connected with your smartphone.
Select photos you want to delete one by one.Click on delete icon (bin icon) on the top right of blue bar.
A popup window will display.
Click on “Move to trash” and your selected photos will be moved to trash. After sixty days, your trash folder will be deleted automatically.
This is the whole procedure to delete photos form auto backup by visiting Google Photos Website from your internet browser on computer or smartphone.
Now at the end, you need to disable auto backup feature to prevent future backup of photos.
How To Disable Auto Backup Option of Google Photos
You need to disable auto backup option in Google Photos. By disabling this feature, you will make sure that in future, your smartphone will not make auto backup of photos.
Open Google Photos Application from your android smartphone.
You need to click at top left corner where three lines are showing.

See also  The Top 5 Reasons YOU Should Learn to Embroider

Go to settings from display list menu.

Click on “Back up & sync” option.

You will see that “Back up & sync” option is On. Just drag it to left side and backup option will be turn off.

This step will make sure that your photos will be not backed up again in future.

You can now uninstall Google Photos Application. But it is not required because you have already deleted photos from auto backup and also disable auto backup option in Google Photos.
Must Read: Widevine Content Decryption Module (Solved) – Complete Guide 2017
In this tech guide, I have explained in complete detail how to delete photos from auto backup. If you find this article useful, please give your comments below to provide feedback and updates.

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *